This post was written more than two years ago. The content or information below may no longer be accurate.

Come along to The Boileroom, Guildford on Tuesday 29th May to witness the final of the ACM Songwriting Competition 2012. This years competition will be judged by a panel from Peer Music Publishing and the winner will walk away with a whole bunch on Andertons vouchers and studio time. Awesome.

Acts are as follows (in no particular order):

  • Sophy Jansen
  • Joe Hamilton
  • Penny Nicholls
  • Alex Stamp
  • Jonny Winston
  • Emma O’Gorman
  • Sam Wills
  • Tamsyn Phillips
  • Lawrie Pattison
  • George Peploe
  • Martha Paton
  • Aimee Gould
  • Joy Mumford

Who won? Check out the full story and watch the winning performance here.