This post was written more than two years ago. The content or information below may no longer be accurate.

Congratulations to 2013’s ACM Songwriter Competition Winner Martha Paton!

Playing her original composition ‘My Foolish Thief’ to a packed out Boileroom crowd, Martha was crowned the winner by Peer Music Publishing’s Rich Holley. In addition to joining the Songwriter winners roster, Martha won £400 worth of Andertons vouchers and a day in Peer’s studios.

”It was a pleasure to judge the 2013 Songwriting Competition at ACM. It was hard to choose between the top 4 songs but the maturity of Martha’s songwriting pipped it for her and I look forward to hearing the results of her session in our studio.”
Rich Holley Peer Music Publishing

Martha fought off competition from 13 other hand picked ACM artists and bands showcasing a variety of genres and composition talents.

Aimee Gould, Emma Howe, Penny Nicholls, Joy Mumford, Freddie Mercer, Marissa Rodriguez, Don the Cardigan, Taygan Paxton, Joe Hamilton, Claudia Arnold, Louise Smith, Zac Smith, Tat Supreme.

”The competition was seriously tough and everyone did a great job! This is the 3rd year i’ve competed in the competition so I guess it was 3rd time lucky really! Big thanks to Rich Holley from Peer Music Publishing for choosing my song, ACM for running the competition for us songwriters out there, and my lovely band for making my songs sound better than they really are!”
Martha Paton ACM Songwriter Competition Winner 2013

”It was incredibly hard shortlisting from 94 tracks down to 14 but we felt the shortlisted songs had something special about them. The artists all performed very well at the final and congrats to Martha Paton for winning with her song ‘My Foolish Thief’.”
Suzi Ireland ACM Industry Link Liaison

ACM would like to congratulate Martha Paton on winning ACM’s Songwriting Competition for 2013, guest judge Rich Holley from Peer Music Publishing, Guildford’s Boileroom, ACM’s Industry Link Team and all the ACM finalists and 2013 entries.

ACM’s Songwriter Competition will return in 2014, so get writing!