20 Apr 2016

Gone Is Gone (Mastodon, Queens of the Stone Age, At the Drive-In) Release New Song “Violescent,” Announce Debut EP

Members of Mastodon, Queens of the Stone Age, and At the Drive-In recently teamed up to form a new band, Gone Is Gone. The supergroup comprises Mastodon singer/bassist Troy Sanders, QOTSA guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen, At the Drive-In drummer Tony Hajjar, and multi-instrumentalist Mike Zarin. Today, they’ve released their first song, “Violescent,” and announced their debut EP, Gone Is Gone, which is out July 8 on Rise. Listen to “Violescent,” and see the EP tracklist and artwork below.

Below, check out Mastodon’s “The Motherload” video, and read our interview with the band’s Brann Dailor about it.

Gone Is Gone EP:

01 Violescent
02 Starlight
03 Stolen From Me
04 Character
05 One Divided
06 Praying From the Danger
07 Recede and Enter
08 This Chapter

You may also be interested in...

  • DJ Workshop – Thurs 19 MarchDJ Workshop – Thurs 19 March Thursday 19th March - 1pm-4pm - Thirty3Hz, Guildford Looking to develop your DJ technique? In partnership with Thirty3Hz, Chad Jackson (Technics/DMC World DJ Mixing Champion and […]
  • The Music Box Promotions – Mon 13 OctThe Music Box Promotions – Mon 13 Oct Doors open at 8:00pm / £2 Guestlist / £3 OTD / 18+ I.D Required The Music Box Promotions are back at The Star Inn, Guildford with another great line up: Cavalier // soundcloud […]