This post was written more than two years ago. The content or information below may no longer be accurate.

The Everly Brothers’ career-spanning BBC4 documentary Harmonies From Heaven will be released on 2-DVD, DVD/Blu-ray and digital formats on September 9th via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

The film, which focuses on the duo’s career prime in the Fifties and Sixties, includes additional bonus interviews not featured in the original broadcast, along with a DVD containing a previously unreleased, 14-track concert recorded at Sydney’s Chequers Nightclub in 1968 for Australian TV. The set includes versions of hits like “Bye Bye Love,” “Wake Up Little Susie” and “(Til) I Kissed You,” among others.

Harmonies From Heaven follows Phil and Don Everly’s rise from performing as children on their father’s radio show to creating an influential, harmony-defined musical style as adults. The film also delves into their relationship with publishers Acuff-Rose and songwriters Felice and Boudleaux Bryant.

The documentary includes new interviews with surviving brother Don and archival interviews with Phil, who died in January 2014. Art Garfunkel, Keith Richards, Graham Nash, Dave Edmunds, Tim Rice, Albert Lee, Waddy Wachtel and Jake Bugg also discuss the duo’s influence. Bugg contributes two exclusive acoustic performances of Everly Brothers tracks.

The Everly Brothers: Harmonies From Heaven Disc Two (Live At Chequers Nightclub, Sydney) Track List

1. “Lucille”
2. “Walk Right Back”
3. “Susie Q”
4. “Wake Up Little Susie”
5. “Cathy’s Clown”
6. “All I Have To Do Is Dream”
7. “Bye Bye Love”
8. “So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)”
9. “Bowling Green”
10. “(Til) I Kissed You”
11. ‘Bird Dog”
12. “Let It Be Me”
13. “Be-Bop-A-Lula”
14. “Kentucky”